Tax Rates

Tax Rates

The Township of Brudenell, Lyndoch and Raglan collects property taxes from each property owner.

The taxes are calculated by multiplying the assessed value of a property by a tax rate. There are three parts to the tax rate:

  • the municipal tax rate, which is set by your municipal government;
  • the county tax rate, which is set by your regional government (the County of Renfrew); and
  • the education tax rate, which is set by the provincial government.

A municipality can set different tax rates for different classes of property, and the main classes include residential, multi-residential, commercial and industrial.

This Article can be found on the following pages: Property Taxes, you may find other valuable infomation there.
Skip to content